离岸公司信息

经验丰富的专业人士的真实答案

询问有关离岸银行业务,公司组建,资产保护和相关主题的问题。

立即致电24 Hrs./Day
如果顾问很忙,请再打电话。
1-800-959-8819

离岸公司成立

海滩

成型 离岸公司 或者在与您居住的国家/地区不同的国家/地区开展业务,并遵循类似于在您的国家/地区创建业务实体的流程。 通常,类似的法律法规适用于提交外国公司的公司章程。 它与国内公司提交的文件相似,但存在一些差异。 人们经常建立离岸公司以保护资产免受诉讼,财务隐私和国际业务扩张的影响。

离岸公司信息

我们将从一开始 离岸公司信息。 组建外国公司的法律文件在该国政府办公室提交。 它们通常由获得许可的组织(例如此人)提交,以协助提交申请。 提交创建公司的文件包括公司章程或组织章程。 它包含公司名称,适当的法律措辞和注册信息。 该国还有一个注册代理人的声明。 所有人都必须遵守当地的公司文件提交标准,才能被注册商接受。

公司法是人类想象力的创造。 因此,必须遵循文件和协议,以启动公司因地而异。 因此,聘请一家经验丰富,知识渊博的公司符合您的最佳利益,以便公司得到妥善,及时和合法的归档。

离岸公司成立

离岸公司项目

当一个人创建离岸公司时,他或她必须准备承担建立公司的费用。 以下是通常提供的服务列表以及提交公司时涉及的费用。

  • 离岸公司注册的政府费用。
  • 如果需要,公司的初始许可费。
  • 注册代理服务流程。
  • 包含法律要求的文件的公司记录簿。
  • 公司印章。

世界地图

定义离岸公司

离岸公司通常与当地公司或有限责任公司(LLC)非常相似。 如上所述,许多企业主追求离岸公司,因为它可以提供多种好处,包括资产保护免受法律攻击,所有权隐私,业务增长机会,以及在某些情况下节省税收。 务必向您当地的持牌会计师提供离岸公司的财务活动,以便在您的国家完成适当的税务申报。

通常,离岸公司的成立是因为它们为其所有者带来了好处。 其中一些包括:

  • 为业主,经理,官员和董事提供隐私保护。
  • 通过适当的法律工具大幅提高资产保护水平。
  • 减税和免税机会。 这很大程度上取决于您居住的地点以及您公司的归档地点。
  • 诉讼的可能性降低,因为诉讼前资产搜查你对潜在的对手来说更具挑战性。
  • 商业法律对企业主更有利。
  • 国际业务增长的机会
  • 国际金融多元化
  • 对业务及其记录的更高机密性。

地球

选择管辖权

组建外国公司,LLC或类似实体最困难的部分之一是决定选择哪个法律管辖区。 为了使决策更容易,我们创建了一个受企业主欢迎的推荐列表,因为它们提供了多种好处。

尼维斯国旗

尼维斯离岸公司成立

尼维斯公司和LLC法规为企业主提供了一些最有利的好处。 最近对Nevis LLC法规的更新大大增强了这一强大的法律工具所提供的资产保护。 例如,在向您的Nevis LLC会员提起诉讼之前,您的合法敌人需要在Nevis发布$ 100,000债券。 尼维斯有一个稳定的政府,并利用英国法律,这是众所周知的。

尼维斯有限责任公司的税收中立

  • 拥有Nevis LLC的美国公民通常只需填写一份IRS表格8832即可。 该备案已经适当完成,意味着Nevis LLC是税收中立的,不会增加或减少税收。
  • 完成后,一个人Nevis LLC被视为税务目的的独资企业,利润流入所有者。 如果它有两个或两个以上的所有者,则将其视为合伙企业,并将利润流入合作伙伴。美国有限责任公司无需提交8832表格以获得独资或合伙税务状态,但默认情况下会接受此处理。 外国有限责任公司没有,所以必须填写此表格。 一个重要的注意事项是它如何征税以及它如何保护您免受诉讼是两个独立的问题。 拥有独资或合伙税务状态的尼维斯有限责任公司提供的资产保护和诉讼保护与其他税收目的一样多。
  • 尼维斯有限责任公司的成员(所有者)和管理者(控制方)不需要住在尼维斯以组建或拥有公司。 因此,组建新公司的人们可以居住在世界任何地方,包括美国,加拿大,英国,澳大利亚,新西兰,南非等。

尼维斯公司隐私

  • 在组建外国公司或有限责任公司以获得资产保护和财务隐私时,您可以选择拥有代理人经理,官员/董事。美国法院对离岸有限责任公司经理没有任何控制权,这意味着美国法院系统不能强迫外国人在与离岸公司打交道。 情况就是如此,即使它是由美国公民拥有的,他被命令将钱汇回美国并将其交给他或她的合法敌人。 因此,公司的经营协议应该以一种不允许成员取代外国经理的能力的方式适当起草,当这种要求是在胁迫下提出的,并且违背其自由意愿。 否则,美国法官可以命令该成员以法院选择的其中一个取代经理。

伯利兹国旗

伯利兹公司

  • 伯利兹向成立新公司的企业主提供组建伯利兹国际商业公司(也称为伯利兹IBC)的选择权。 即使公司不在伯利兹运营,伯利兹IBC的现行立法也可以带来许多好处。
  • 在美国已知的有限责任公司是伯利兹LDC(有限期限公司)的同义词。 伯利兹最不发达国家在税收流动方面运作良好,允许公司自行缴纳税款。 相反,税收责任通常会传递给公司的所有者。 然而,伯利兹本身并不对所有者征税。
  • 由于所有者不在伯利兹纳税,因此需要支付的税款通常取决于公司所有者或所有者居住或持有公民身份的地方。 所有者必须缴纳的税额取决于所有者或所有者是否居住在需要征收全球收入税的国家。
  • 与在美国形成的传统LLC相比,伯利兹最不发达国家表现出许多相似之处。 与LLC一样,不需要公司章程。 同样,公司记录了运营协议。 传统上,其他文件包括组织章程和商业备忘录。
  • 通常也使用以公司名义持有的伯利兹银行账户。 或者,可以在伯利兹以外的许多其他国家/地区以该实体的名义开立银行账户
  • 在伯利兹成立最不发达国家时,业务收到的东西类似于印有不同名称的LLC。 最初,大多数美国有限责任公司实体的运营期长达30年。 另一方面,最不发达国家为其公司组建增加了一份组织备忘录,使该公司可以持续到50年。 当期限到期时,公司可以再续订50年。

伯利兹国旗

巴哈马公司

  • 巴哈马为决定在那里组建公司的业主提供了很多,包括税收减免,所有权隐私和负担能力。 因此,它是一个非常受欢迎的地方,以形成离岸公司。 1990的国际商业公司(IBC)法案为这种受欢迎程度铺平了道路,因此,成千上万的IBC被世界各地的商人提交。
  • 巴哈马IBC提供充分的隐私。 企业投资者可以在IBC提供的保护盾牌下进行全球业务,IBC保护他们的名字匿名。 此外,公司成立后,股东和公司均无需在巴哈马纳税或支付外汇管制整整二十年。 (请咨询当地的执照会计师,了解您所在国家/地区的税法。)
  • 在形成巴哈马IBC之后,在大多数情况下,以公司名义开设巴哈马银行账户也很重要。
  • 请记住,虽然巴哈马公司可能不会在巴哈马征税,但您公司的利润可能会被征税回国。

BVI旗帜

英属维尔京群岛

  • 英属维尔京群岛(BVI)离岸公司也提供国际商业公司或IBC。 BVI拥有良好的声誉和稳定的政府。 拥有银行账户的BVI公司为业主提供财务隐私。 在另一家公司成立的公司可以转换为BVI公司,BVI公司可以转换为另一个司法管辖区的公司。
  • 与其他IBC一样,英属维尔京群岛IBC也不支付地方税或印花税。 然而,同样,由于大多数美国公民必须缴纳全球税,因此需要与税务顾问交谈,以确保他或她遵守美国税收协议。
  • 在过去,英属维尔京群岛有不记名股票,但规则发生了变化 2004 将此作为一种实用选项。
  • 所有者,经营者,股东,投资者等的名称保密。 这使得在英属维尔京群岛成立IBC成为财务安全和保密的绝佳机会。

BVI地图

离岸公司的优势

在美国,即使你赢得诉讼,你仍然会因为你的法律费用而赔钱。 然而,对于美国某人起诉离岸公司,诉讼变得更具挑战性。 在许多情况下,如果美国的某个人试图起诉离岸公司,他或她还必须支付大笔存款(Nevis LLC为100,000),然后将建议案件的详细信息发送给审查委员会。这决定案件是否可以在法庭上进行。 与国内有限责任公司相比,此审查付款无法退款,并提供额外的保护层。

因此,考虑到所有这些研究,企业主应该能够做出关于他或她应该在何处组建离岸公司的合理决策,以及原因。 了解离岸公司提供的额外保护层是那些希望建立它们的人的主要推动因素。 希望本文增加了您对外国注册机会和优势的理解。

FREE Consultation
GET MORE INFORMATION
input form

contact-pic

Real Answers by Experienced Professionals.

Ask questions about offshore banking, company formation, asset protection and related topics.

Call Now 24 Hrs./Day

If consultants are busy, please call again.

1-800-959-8819

Offshore Company Formation

Forming offshore companies or corporations and starting businesses in a country different from the one in which you reside follows a process that is similar to creating business entities in your home country. Typically, similar legal statutes apply to the filing of the foreign company’s articles of incorporation. It parallels domestic company filing, with some differences. People often establish offshore companies for asset protection from lawsuits, financial privacy and international business expansion.

Offshore Company Information

We will start with offshore company information. The legal documents to form the foreign company are filed in a government office of that country. They are typically filed by licensed organizations (such as this one) hired to assist with the filing. The documents filed to create the corporation, include articles of incorporation or articles of organization. It contains the name of the company, proper legal wording and registration information. There is also a declaration of a registered agent located in the country. All must follow local corporate document submission standards in order to be accepted by the registrar.

Corporate law is a creation of human imagination. So, documents and protocol one must follow to start the corporation vary from place to place. Thus, it is in your best interest to hire a company that is experienced and knowledgeable so that the company is filed properly, promptly and legally.

Offshore Incorporation Items

When a person acts to create an offshore company, he or she must prepare to cover the fees to establish the company. Here is a list of services that are typically provided and expenses that are covered when filing a company.

  • Government fee for offshore company incorporation.
  • Company’s initial license fee, if needed.
  • Registered agent for service of process.
  • Corporate record book containing legally required documents.
  • Corporate seal.

Defining Offshore Companies

An offshore company is typically operated much like a local corporation or limited liability company (LLC). As mentioned, many business owners pursue offshore incorporation because it can provide a multitude of benefits, including asset protection from legal attacks, privacy of ownership, business growth opportunities, and, in some cases, tax savings. Be sure to provide the financial activity of your offshore company to your local licensed accountant so that the proper tax filings are completed in your home country.

Typically, offshore companies are formed because of the benefits they bring to their owners. Some of this include:

  • A privacy shield for owners, managers, officers and directors.
  • A substantially increased level of asset protection, with the proper legal tools.
  • Tax breaks and tax-free opportunities. Much of this depends on where you live and where your company is filed.
  • Decreased odds of lawsuits because pre-litigation assets searches against you are much more challenging to an potential opponent.
  • Business laws that are more favorable to business owners.
  • The opportunity for international business growth
  • International financial diversification
  • Greater confidentiality about the business and its records.

Picking a Jurisdiction

One of the most difficult parts of forming a foreign corporation, LLC or similar entity is deciding upon which legal jurisdiction to choose. To help make the decision easier, we created a list of recommendations that are popular with business owners because of the multiple benefits they offer.

 

Nevis Offshore Company Formation

Nevis corporation and LLC statutes offer some of the strongest benefits to business owners. Recent updates to the Nevis LLC statutes have substantially enhanced the asset protection offered by this powerful legal tool. For example, a $100,000 bond is required to be posted by your legal enemies in Nevis before filing an action against your Nevis LLC membership. Nevis has a stable government and utilizes British law, which is widely understood.

How Nevis LLC is Tax Neutral

  • A United States citizen with a Nevis LLC usually only must complete one easy filing of the IRS Form 8832. This filing, appropriately completed, means the Nevis LLC is tax-neutral and does not increase or decrease taxes.
  • When this is done, a one person Nevis LLC is treated as a sole proprietorship for tax purposes and the profits flow through to the owner. If it has two or more owners it is treated as a partnership, and profits flow through to partners.US LLCs are not required to file the 8832 form in order to receive sole proprietorship or partnership tax status, but receive this treatment by default. A foreign LLC does not, so one must complete this form. An important note is that how it is taxed and how it protects you from lawsuits are two separate issues. A Nevis LLC with a sole proprietorship or partnership tax status offers just as much asset protection and lawsuit protection as one classified otherwise for tax purposes.
  • Members (owners) and managers (controlling parties) of a Nevis LLC do not need to live in Nevis to form or own the company. So the people forming a new company can live anywhere in the world, including the United States, Canada, UK, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, etc.

Nevis Company Privacy

  • When forming a foreign corporation or LLC for asset protection and financial privacy, you can opt to have nominee managers, officers/directors.United States courts do not have any control over offshore LLC managers, meaning that the US court system could not force a foreigner in dealing with the offshore company. This is the case, even if it was owned by a US citizen who was ordered to send money back to the US and give it to his or her legal enemy. Therefore, the company’s operating agreement should be drafted properly in a way that does not grant permission the ability for a member to displace a foreign manager, when such a request was made under duress, and against his or her free will. Otherwise, a US judge could order the member to replace the manager with one of the court’s choosing.

 

Belize Companies

  • Belize offers to business owners forming new companies the option to form a Belize International Business Company, also known as a Belize IBC. Legislation in place for the Belize IBC allows for host of benefits even though the corporation does not operate in Belize.
  • What is known in the United States an LLC is synonymous with the Belize LDC (Limited Duration Company). A Belize LDC operates well for tax flow purposes, allowing the company to pay no tax itself. Instead, the taxes responsibility typically pass to the owners of the company. Belize itself, however, does not typically tax owners.
  • Since owners are not taxed in Belize, what needs to be paid out in taxes usually depends on where the corporation’s owner or owners reside or hold citizenship. The amount an owner must pay in taxes hinges on whether or not the owner or owners reside in a country requiring the taxing of worldwide income.
  • Belize LDCs demonstrate many similarities when compared to the traditional LLC forming in the United States. Like an LLC, no corporate by-laws are required. Similarly, company documents an operating agreement. Traditionally, other documents include articles of organization and a business memorandum.
  • A Belize bank account held in the name of the company is also typically utilized. Alternatively one can open a bank account in the name of the entity in a host of other countries outside of Belize
  • When forming an LDC in Belize, what business receive is something similar to an LLC stamped with a different name. Originally, most of the US LLC entities had up to a thirty-year operating period. On the other hand, the LDC adds a memorandum of association to its company formation, allowing the company to last up to 50 years. When the period is up, the company can renew for another 50 years.

 

Bahamas Companies

  • The Bahamas offers much to owners deciding to form corporations there, including tax breaks, ownership privacy, and affordability. As such, it is a very popular place to form offshore corporations. The International Business Companies (IBC) Act of 1990 paved the way for this popularity, and as a result, many thousands of IBCs were file by businesspeople around the world.
  • Bahamian IBCs offer substantial privacy. Corporate investors can do business worldwide under a shield of protection offered by the IBC, which keeps their names anonymous. Furthermore, both shareholders and the corporation are not required to pay taxes in the Bahamas or pay exchange controls for a full twenty-year period after the company is incorporated. (Check with your local licensed accountant for the tax laws in your country.)
  • After forming a Bahamian IBC, it is also important, in most cases, to open a Bahamian bank account in the name of the company.
  • Remember that although a Bahamian corporation may not be taxed in the Bahamas, the profits of your corporation may be taxed back home.

 

British Virgin Islands

  • British Virgin Islands (BVI) Offshore Companies also offer International Business Companies or IBCs. BVI has an upstanding reputation and stable government. A BVI corporation with a bank account offers financial privacy to the owners. A company formed in another company be converted into a BVI company and a BVI company can be converted to a company in another jurisdiction.
  • Like other IBCs, British Virgin Island IBCs do not pay either local taxes or stamp duty. However, again, since most US citizens must pay worldwide taxes, one needs to speak with an tax advisor to make sure he or she follows U.S. tax protocol.
  • In the past BVI had bearer shares but the regulations changed in 2002 nullifying this as a practical option.
  • The names of owners, operators, shareholders, investors, etc. remain confidential. This makes the formation of an IBC in the British Virgin Islands an excellent opportunity for financial security and confidentiality.

Advantages of an Offshore Company

In the United States, even if you win a lawsuit, you still lose money because of your legal expenses. However, for somebody in the United States to sue an offshore company, litigation becomes much more challenging. In many cases, if an individual in the US tries to sue an offshore company, he or she must also pay a substantial deposit (which, with a Nevis LLC is $100,000) and then send the details of the proposed case to a review board that decides if the case can be pursued in court. This review payment cannot be refunded and offers an extra layer of protection in comparison to a domestic LLC.

Therefore, with all of this research in mind, a business owner should be able to make sound decisions about where he or she should form his or her offshore company, and why. Understanding the extra layer of protection offered by offshore companies is a major motivating factor for those wishing to establish them.  Hopefully this article added to your understanding about the opportunities and advantages of foreign incorporation.