离岸公司信息

经验丰富的专业人士的真实答案

询问有关离岸银行业务,公司组建,资产保护和相关主题的问题。

立即致电24 Hrs./Day
如果顾问很忙,请再打电话。
1-800-959-8819

离岸信托资产保护

许多资产保护专家同意这一点 离岸信托 在适当选择的司法管辖区内 全球最强大的资产保护工具。 该 库克群岛 信托已表明提供最强大的资产保护判例法历史。 它是 最佳管辖权 我们认为资产保护。 假设当地法院要求付款。 请记住,库克群岛的信托公司位于您当地法院的管辖范围之外。 因此,受托人(通常是我们的离岸律师事务所)没有义务遵守法院的命令。 结果, 许可,保税,保险 30 +岁 信托公司 保护您的资产免受伤害。 为了客户的安心我们建立 离岸有限责任公司(LLC),由信托公司拥有100%。 该 客户是LLC的经理。

在此 账户在有限责任公司的一家非常安全的国际银行中持有。 客户是所有银行帐户的签字人。 当“坏事”发生时,资产可能会被法院没收。 因此,受托人可以介入担任LLC的经理。 就是说,他们做了您已付给信托公司的钱来做–保护您的资产。 一旦法律威胁过去,客户将恢复为LLC的经理,而资产仍然完好无损。 我们的研究表明,结构正确的库克群岛信托可以保护客户资产免受任何法律挑战。

离岸信托与传统信托

An 离岸信托非常像传统信托。 因此,它包括以下各方之间的关系或安排:“受托人”,“委托人”和“受益人”。在具有约束力的书面法律文件中规定了条款。 我们称其为“信托契约”。此法律工具可以拥有资产和财产的所有权。 它可以根据信托契约管理上述资产。 另外,它可以为一个人或一群人提供一系列的利益和分配。 信托将这些人指定为受益人。 这是区别。 假设一个管辖区中的法官要求将资金上交。 对您来说幸运的是,外国司法管辖区的受托人(我们的离岸律师事务所)没有义务遵守。

受托人和/或信托公司负责信托的管理。 他们有遵守该协议的信托义务。 通过签署文件,他们同意信托契约所规定的规则和要求。 信托不同于公司或基金会。 这种信任是书面协议。 它指定受托人是 为受益人提供资金并保护资产免受掠夺者的侵害.

决定成立离岸资产保护信托

首先,委托人已决定建立信托。 然后,委托人必须选择他希望形成的信任类型。 这包括其持续时间,可以是永久的。 委托人还将(在我们的帮助下)就定义细节做出重要决定。 这些详细信息包括确定信任是否可撤销。 它们包括信托是否为全权委托。 此外,它将规定受托人的权利,义务,义务和期望。

现在,让我们来谈谈可撤销或不可撤销的信任概念。 顾名思义,可撤销的信托可以在任何时候以财产授予人概述的条款撤销。 替代地,它们可以具有预定的寿命(或者可以无限期地持续)而没有可撤销性的规定​​。 也就是说,它可能会或可能不会结束,具体取决于信托契约中指定的创建条款。

相比之下,全权委托信托可以归为任一类,并且被定义为在受托人如何处理向受益人分配收益方面具有很大内在灵活性的信托,甚至在某些情况下还向受托人提供任命或委托权。添加受益人。 这就放弃了对 离岸信托 但是,它强调了认真选择具有良好参考,有价值的信誉以及成功,忠实地履行和兑现信托条款所必需的经验的合格,信誉良好的受托人或信托控股公司的重要性。 。

离岸信托

离岸信托的好处

在信托中放置资产和财产所有权是获得大部分保密和保护离岸信托的责任利益的地方。 虽然法定所有权转移给受托人,但受托人必须履行信托中规定的义务。 信托的目的是为受益人提供受托人,受托人可能是受益人,而且通常是被列入名单的受益人。 这些受益人在信托利益方面拥有非常强大的权利,大多数司法管辖区都承认这一点 意图是为这些受益人提供信托契约中规定的利益 在他们的方向上有利地统治 当出现关于信托管理的问题时。

避税天堂

因为这些离岸信托几乎总是在避税天堂或资产保护管辖区内找到 保护资产和高超保密的声誉,离岸信托也受益于这些功能。 在离岸信托中管理的资产大部分都是 摆脱有时令人窒息的法律负担 适用于委托人所在国家或司法管辖区。 如果信托的形成是为了安排构成信托的人和/或配偶,子女或其他委托人的继承人的利益,例如离岸信托 可以通过严格的遗产审查提供避风港。 对于美国人民而言,离岸资产保护信托通常是税收中性的。 这样,它不会增加或减少您的税金。

此外,基于其在资产保护方面的安全避风港的形成,离岸信托提供 无与伦比的保密性,增强对民事诉讼和责任风险的保护,甚至包括离婚或商业解散等。 在家庭管辖权政治或经济动荡的情况下,许多人也使用它们来保护资产。除了指控严重刑事犯罪的情况外,外部实体破坏离岸信托所固有的保密盾是极其困难的。在大多数司法管辖区。

库克群岛信任

何处成立离岸信托

离岸信托通常建立在低税收或资产安全的避风港中,这些避风港在成功管理和执行信托和信托基金方面享有良好的声誉。 但是,并不一定非要让合适的地点成为避税天堂或宽松的法规-许多成功的信托成立管辖区和国家/地区只提供知名的,经验丰富的信托公司,同时具有极高的机密性和强大的资产屏蔽能力。

一个共同点是,这些司法管辖区的信托规则和法规基于英国普通法,这是因为信任形成这个概念可以追溯到十字军东征时代。 提供成功的信托管理的其他欧洲司法管辖区,例如卢森堡,马耳他,瑞士等,已经对其法规进行了调整,以符合那些基于英国普通法制定的适当的信托管理模式。 在资产保护方面优于其他司法管辖区的是库克群岛 尼维斯信任 和伯利兹的那个,按顺序。

其他注意事项

离岸信托的形成需要对潜在的委托人的目标和意图进行实际评估,并在其建立和维护中篡夺一些资源。 因此,认真,坚定的研究,和 经验丰富,知识渊博的代理人的建议和帮助是必须的.

形成离岸信托可以为资产提供实质性的保护,使其免受不公正的审查,诉讼和内乱。 显而易见的是,虽然可以考虑组建和维护的成本,但建立一个 离岸信托将为那些希望保护其重要资产或长期为子女提供服务的人提供良好的安心.

Offshore Company Information

Real Answers by Experienced Professionals

Ask questions about offshore banking, company formation, asset protection and related topics.

Call Now 24 Hrs./Day
If consultants are busy, please call again.
1-800-959-8819

Offshore Trust for Asset Protection

Many asset protection experts agree that offshore trust in the properly selected jurisdiction is the strongest asset protection vehicle worldwide. The Cook Islands Trust has shown to offer the strongest asset protection case law history. It is the best jurisdiction for asset protection in our opinion. Let’s say a local court demands payment. Keep in mind, the trust company in the Cook Islands, located outside your local court’s jurisdiction. Therefore, the trustee (which typically our offshore law firm) is not obligated to comply with the court order. As a result, the licensed, bonded, insured 30+ year old trust company keeps your assets out of harm’s way. For client peace-of-mind we establish an offshore limited liability company (LLC) that is 100% owned by the trust. The client is the manager of the LLC.

The accounts are held in the LLC in a very safe international bank. The client is the signatory on all bank accounts. When the “bad thing” happens and the assets could be subject to seizure by the courts. So, the trustee can step in as manager of the LLC. That is, they do what you have paid the trust company to do – protect your assets. Once the legal threat passes, the client is restored as manager of the LLC with the assets still intact. Our research has shown that the properly structured Cook Islands trust has protected client assets from every legal challenge.

Offshore Trust vs. Traditional Trust

An offshore trust is very much like a traditional trust. As such, it comprises a relationship or arrangement among the following parties: the “Trustee(s),” “Settlor(s),” and “Beneficiary(ies).” Provisions are made in a binding, written legal document. We call it the “Trust Deed.” This legal tool can hold title to assets and property. It can manage said assets in accordance with the trust deed. Plus, it can provide a series of benefits and distributions to a person or group of persons. The trust designages these people as the beneficiaries. Here is the difference.  Suppose a judge in one jurisdiction demands that the funds be turned over. Fortunately for you, the trustee (our offshore law office) in the foreign jurisdiction is not bound to comply.

The trustee and/or the trust company charged with the management of the trust. They are bound by a fiduciary duty to uphold the agreement. By signing the document they agree to the rules and requirements set out by the trust deed. A trust is unlike a corporation or foundation. This type of trust is a written agreement. It specifies that the trustee is to provide for the beneficiaries and to protect assets from predators.

Deciding to form an Offshore Asset Protection Trust

First, the settlor has made the decision to form the trust. Then, the settlor must then select the type of trust he wishes to form. This includes its duration, which can be perpetual. The settlor will also (with our help) make important decisions on defining details. These details include deciding whether the trust is revocable or not. They include whether the trust will be discretionary or not. Moreover, it will specify the rights, duties, obligations, and expectations of the trustee.

Now let’s address the revocable or irrevocable trust concept. Much as their names imply, a revocable trust can be revoked at any time with the terms for this outlined by the settlor. Alternatively, they can have a predetermined lifespan (or can last indefinitely) with no provisions for revocability. That is, it may or may not conclude depending on the terms of its creation as specified in the trust deed.

By contrast, a discretionary trust can fall under either category, and is defined as a trust with much built-in flexibility with respect to how the trustee handles distributions to beneficiaries, and even provides, in some instances, the trustee with rights to appoint or add beneficiaries. This relinquishes a lot of authority over the offshore trust to a trustee, however, and highlights the importance of the careful selection of a competent, well-reputed trustee or trust holding company with good references, a worthy reputation, and the experience necessary to successfully and faithfully fulfill and honor the terms of the trust.

offshore trust

Benefits of the Offshore Trust

The placing of assets and title to property in the trust is where the lion’s share of the confidentiality and protection from liability benefits of the offshore trust are garnered. While the legal title passes to the trustee, which must fulfill obligations set out in the trust. The intent of the trust is to provide for the beneficiaries, of which the settlor may be, and often is, a listed participant. These beneficiaries, hold very strong rights with respect to the interests in the trust and most jurisdictions recognize that the intent is to provide the benefits, as defined in the trust deed, for the these beneficiaries and rule favorably in their direction when questions as to the management of the trust arise.

Tax Haven

Because these offshore trusts are almost always found in tax haven or asset protection jurisdictions with a reputation for the safeguarding of assets and superb confidentiality, the offshore trust also benefits from these features. Assets managed within offshore trusts are for the most part free from the sometimes suffocating legal burdens applicable in a settlor’s home country or jurisdiction. If the trust is formed to arrange for the benefit of the one who formed the trust and/or spouses, children or other heirs of the settlor, for example, the offshore trust may provide a haven from intense inheritance scrutiny. For US people the offshore asset protection trust is generally tax neutral. This, it does not increase or decrease your taxes.

Further, based on their formation in asset protection oriented safe havens, offshore trusts offer unparalleled confidentiality, increased protection from the perils of civil litigation and liability, and even from such things as divorce or business dissolutions. They are also used by many for protection of assets in the event of home jurisdiction political or economic turmoil It is extremely difficult, save in situations of accusations of a severe criminal offense, for an outside entity to pierce the confidentiality shield inherent to an offshore trust in most jurisdictions.

cook islands trust

Where to Form an Offshore Trust

Offshore trusts are often formed in low-taxation or asset safe havens that have a proven reputation for the successful management and execution of trusts and trust funds. However, it is not absolutely necessary for a suitable location to be a tax haven or have lax regulations–many of the successful trust formation jurisdictions and countries simply offer renown, experienced trust companies coupled with superb confidentiality and with substantial asset shields.

One common denominator is that these jurisdictions base their trust regulations and statutes on the English common law–this because the very idea of trust formation is an old English idea dating back to the time of the Crusades. Other European jurisdictions that offer successful trust administration, such as Luxembourg, Malta, Switzerland, etc., have adapted their statutes and regulations to conform with the proper trust administration models set forth by those based on the English common law. The jurisdictions that stand above the rest in terms of asset protection are Cook Islands, the Nevis trust and the one in Belize, in that order. 

Other Considerations

The formation of an offshore trust requires a realistic assessment of the goals and intent of a potential settlor, and will usurp some resources in its establishment and maintenance. Thus, serious, committed research, and advice and assistance from experienced and knowledgeable agents is a must.

Forming an offshore trust provides for substantial protection for assets from untoward scrutiny, litigation, and civil strife. It should be apparent that while the cost of formation and maintenance may be considered, the establishment of an offshore trust will provide for sound peace of mind for those looking to protect their substantial assets or provide for their children in the long term.