离岸公司信息

经验丰富的专业人士的真实答案

询问有关离岸银行业务,公司组建,资产保护和相关主题的问题。

立即致电24 Hrs./Day
如果顾问很忙,请再打电话。
1-800-959-8819

瑞士银行业

章节 12


瑞士银行业

瑞士银行业 长期以来一直与专业,谨慎,安全的银行业务相关。 它是一个中立且遵守银行保密原则的司法管辖区。 个人最常求助于瑞士银行的两个原因。 首先,许多人正在寻求保护大量资产,使其免受公众审查。 第二,许多人转向瑞士以减轻繁重的税收负担。 传统上,这两个集团都将瑞士银行财团视为非常有吸引力的选择。

这些服务并不是什么新鲜事物。 几十年来,瑞士银行帐户一直是国际银行业务的领导者。 这在很大程度上要归功于全球政治动荡和内乱。 他们几百年来一直是金融安全和稳定方面的领导者。 实际上,从路易十四时代起,世界就见证了这一点。 此外,它一直持续到法国大革命之前,直到两次世界大战为止。 保护资产和资本免受不良税收或镇压政府的攻击是共同的思路。 因此,敏锐的储户希望瑞士提供这些服务。

瑞士银行业发展这一值得称赞的原因 离岸银行 声誉是这个。 它的突出地位完全基于这样一个事实,即瑞士已经制定了非常复杂的法律法规。 立法机关规定其银行的具体参数。 此外,他们主张尽可能保护其外国存款帐户的安全性和机密性。 瑞士银行提供了前所未有的专业水平,进一步提高了这种声誉。 而且,它们在世界上最稳定的银行环境中显示出绝对的可靠性。

瑞士银行历史

瑞士银行业的历史

现代的瑞士银行业机密性可以追溯到1934年的《瑞士银行法》。它们的政府在很大程度上制定了该法律,原因是德国纳粹分子的迫在眉睫的威胁和法国的政治动荡。 两家实体均试图以“国家利益”的名义敦促瑞士银行泄露储户信息。

瑞士人以1934年的《银行法》做出了回应。该法基本上概述了帐户保密规则。 它还为此提供了法律依据。 最后,它规定了破坏储户帐户机密性的人的刑事处罚。 这导致当前的情况,基本上(简单地放在这里)认为规则和规章是不灵活的。 也就是说,关于存款和交易的机密性以及存款人或帐户的身份。 他们不会轻易放弃银行业的历史。 政府机构,尤其是外国机构,必须先有实质性的刑事指控,才能刺穿该保密制度。

瑞士银行税收

税收

甚至对逃税的指控也不足以破坏瑞士银行的保密规定。 在瑞士,这项指控根本不够严厉,无非是轻罪。 当然,这还不足以破坏其规则。 为了使一家瑞士银行甚至考虑损害其规则,这项指控必须具有严肃性质。 也就是说,我们强烈建议您遵守您的居住地和/或国籍的管辖权。

根据大多数估计或措施,瑞士银行持有的全部资金中的三分之一 离岸账户。 考虑到现有的离岸避风港辖区数量之多,这是一个了不起的数字。 事实上,瑞士银行估计拥有2万亿美元以上的资产。 因此,在提供稳定,保密的银行环境方面,瑞士仍然是绝对的标准。

用户名密码

瑞士银行帐户编号

听起来有些异国情调的“有编号的银行帐户”不过是一个用数字标识的帐户。 数字而不是存款人的姓名标识该帐户。 瑞士银行为 保密 与他们的编号帐户。 即使这样,也必须有一个实际的具名人士链接到一个已编号的帐户。 但是银行严格掌握身份。 但对于持有它的瑞士银行中的一些高级银行官员来说,这并不为人所知。

这些帐户显然提供了更高级别的机密性。 例如,对于即将进行重大收购的公司或著名实体,它们可能非常有用。 可能有一些交易需要在不警告竞争对手,媒体或其他潜在敌对实体的情况下积累资产。 从上面的阅读中可以看出一件事。 即使拥有瑞士银行帐号,银行也永远无法保证绝对的匿名性。 特别是在刑事事务上。 但是,瑞士编号的帐户是完全可以自行决定的帐户。

苏黎世

今日瑞士银行

一些较老的机构可能会因不断变化的技术而枯萎而死。 可能存在过时的技术或方法。 瑞士银行机构绝对不是这种情况。 瑞士银行业已迅速适应当今世界所设置的技术飞速发展。 从电子资金转账到兆位加密安全技术,瑞士银行都处于现代银行业务的最前沿。 硬签名卡和手提箱会议的日子已经一去不复返了。 现在,它们已逐渐被电子签名和基于Internet的“有线”资产转移所取代。 税务 今天的游戏合规性部分。 制定了国际反洗钱标准,以将好人拒之门外。

FATCA

FATCA

随着美国《外国帐户税收合规法案》(FATCA)的实施,想要转移美元的银行必须为美国帐户持有人提供税收透明度。 美国国会于18年2010月26日颁布了该法规(6038 USC§31D),并于2012年26月1471日对其进行了扩展(1474 USC§§2.5-11)。 目的是加强国际税收。 德州农工大学的一项研究得出结论,该法案将在8.7年内创造不到8亿美元的收入。 (这与同期美国国会的初步估算为XNUMX亿美元相反。)不过,《福布斯》的一份报告显示,在那些年内执行FATCA的总费用为XNUMX亿美元。

由于高昂的合规成本,许多瑞士银行已决定不接受美国客户。 但是,瑞士有几家银行接受美国客户。 因此,为抵消这一成本,接受美国人的银行对他们的最低存款要求约为250,000万美元至1万美元。

投资选择

投资服务

如今,瑞士银行还充当投资机构。 他们雇用了一些最熟练的资金经理。 因此,可以选择在线交易股票,债券,共同基金和贵金属。 或者,您可以让训练有素的财务顾问来监督您的投资组合。

瑞士银行保密

总结

很明显,瑞士银行继续为当今成功的商人或妇女所面临的许多问题提供现实可行的解决方案。 特别是在保护其流动资产方面。 无论是免受不当监管,政治动荡,经济不确定性,甚至是前诉讼配偶的保护,瑞士银行帐户都可能是您想要的解决方案。


<To chapter 11

到奖金章>

从头开始

[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [奖金]

上次更新时间为30年2019月XNUMX日

banner-img

FREE Consultation
GET MORE INFORMATION
input form

Real Answers by Experienced Professionals.

Ask questions about offshore banking, company formation, asset protection and related topics.

Call Now 24 Hrs./Day

If consultants are busy, please call again.

1-800-959-8819

Swiss Banking

chapter-16


Swiss banking

Swiss Banking has long been associated with professional, discreet, secure banking. It is a jurisdiction renown for its neutrality and adherence to the principles of banking confidentiality.  Individuals most commonly turn to Swiss banks two reasons. First, many are looking to safeguard substantial assets from public scrutiny. Second, a number of individuals turn to Switzerland to relieve the burden of heavy-handed taxation. Both groups have traditionally looked to the Swiss Bank consortium as a very attractive option.

And these services are nothing new.  Swiss bank accounts have been the leader in international banking for decades. That is thanks in no small part to political unrest and civil strife around the globe. They have been leaders in financial safety and stability for literally hundreds of years. In fact, the world has witnessed this from the days of Louis the XIV. Further, it has continued to the days preceding the French revolution and on through both World Wars. Safeguarding assets and capital from untoward taxation or suppressive governments was the common thread. Accordingly, the discerning depositor looked to Switzerland to provide those services.

The reason that Swiss banking has developed this praiseworthy reputation is this. Its prominence is based squarely on the fact that Switzerland has very sophisticated legislation and regulations in place. The legislature dictates specific parameters for its banks. Moreover, they favor the securing and confidentiality of its foreign-deposit accounts, where possible. Further enhancing this reputation is that Swiss banks offer unprecedented professionalism. Moreover, they demonstrate utter reliability in arguably the most stable banking environment in the world.

Switzerland Bank History

History of Swiss Banking

Modern day Swiss Banking confidentiality can trace its origins to the Swiss Banking Law of 1934.  Their government enacted the law in large part because of the looming German Nazi threat and political turmoil in France. Both entities attempted to press Swiss banks into divulging depositor information in the name of the “good of the state.”

The Swiss responded with the Banking Law of 1934.  This law basically outlined the rules of account confidentiality. It also provided a legal basis for such. Finally, it provided for criminal penalties from those who undermined the confidentiality of depositor accounts. This resulted in the current situation that basically (and simply put here) holds the rules and regulations as inflexible. That is, with respect to deposit and transactional confidentiality, and the identities of depositors or account. They do not relinquish banking histories lightly. There must be a substantial criminal allegation before a governmental agency, especially a foreign one, can pierce this confidentiality shield.

Swiss bank taxation

Taxation

Even an accusation of tax evasion would hardly be enough to pierce through the confidentiality regulations of a Swiss bank.  The accusation simply isn’t a serious enough offense in Switzerland, amounting to nothing more than a misdemeanor. It certainly is not enough to compromise its rules.  The accusation must be of a serious nature in order for a Swiss bank to even consider compromising its rules. That said, we highly recommend tax compliance with your jurisdiction of residence and/or citizenship.

By most estimates or measures, Swiss banks hold a full third of all monies held in offshore bank accounts.  Considering the sheer number of Offshore, haven jurisdictions in existence, this is a remarkable figure.  Swiss banks hold an estimated $2 trillion US plus is a de facto statement. Thus, Switzerland is still the absolute standard when it comes to providing a stable, confidential banking environment.

user name password

Numbered Swiss Bank Accounts

The exotic-sounding “numbered bank account” is nothing more than an account identified by a number. A number rather than a depositor name identifies the account. Swiss banks set the standards for numbered accounts.  Even so, there must be an actual named person linked to a numbered account. But the bank closely holds the identity. It is unbeknownst to but to a few senior banking officials in the Swiss bank in which it is held.

These accounts obviously provide for an even deeper-level of confidentiality. They can be quite useful, for example, to a corporation or famous entity on the verge of a major acquisition. There could be transactions where it needs to amass assets without alerting competitors, the media, or other potentially hostile entities.  One thing should be obvious from the reading above. Even with a numbered Swiss bank account, a bank can never assure absolute anonymity; especially in criminal matters. But the Swiss numbered account is as close as an account can get to complete discretion.

Zurich

Swiss Banking Today

Some older institutions may wither and die with changing technologies. There may be techniques that obsolete their purpose or methodology. This is absolutely not the case with the Swiss banking institution.  Swiss banking has adapted rapidly in response to the whirlwind technological pace set by today’s world.  From electronic funds transfers, to the mega-bit encryption security technologies, Swiss banks are at the forefront of the modern banking practice.  Mostly gone are the days of hard signature cards and suit-case in hand meetings. They are now replaced ever so incrementally with electronic signatures and internet-based “wire” transfers of assets. Tax compliance part of the game today. International anti money laundering standards are in place to keep the good guys in and the bad guys out.

FATCA

With the onset of the Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA) in the US, banks that want to transmit US currency must provide tax transparency for US account holders. The US congress enacted the legislation on March 18, 2010 (26 USC § 6038D) and expanded it on December 31, 2012 (26 USC §§ 1471-1474). The purpose was to enforce international tax collection. A study from Texas A&M concluded that the act will create less than $2.5 billion in revenues over an 11 year period. (This is as opposed to Congress’s $8.7 billion initial estimate over the same time period.) A report in Forbes, however, indicates that the cot to enforce FATCA during those years will cost $8 billion.

As a result of the high cost of compliance, many Swiss banks have decided to not accept US-based clients. However, there are several banks in Switzerland who do accept US-clients. Thus, to offset this cost, the banks who do accept Americans have minimum deposit requirements for them at around $250,000 to $1 million US.

Investment Services

Today, Swiss banks also act as investment houses. They employ some of the most skilled money managers. So, there are options to trade stocks, bonds, mutual funds and precious metals online. Alternatively, you can have a trained financial advisor oversee your portfolio.

Conclusion

It should be obvious that  Swiss banks continue to provide real world, attainable solutions to the many issues facing today’s successful businessman or woman; especially when it comes to safeguarding their liquid assets.  Whether it be protection from undue regulation, political turmoil, economic uncertainty, or even a litigious former spouse, a Swiss banking account may just be the solution you were looking for.


back-to-chapter-15

to-beginning

[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]