離岸公司信息

經驗豐富的專業人士的真實答案

詢問有關離岸銀行業務,公司組建,資產保護和相關主題的問題。

立即致電24 Hrs./Day
如果顧問很忙,請再打電話。
1-800-959-8819

巴巴多斯資產保護信託基金

巴巴多斯國旗

形成巴巴多斯信託簡介

A 巴巴多斯信託基金會 可用於減稅(對某些國家的受益人),隱私和資產保護。 巴巴多斯島也以其國際商業公司(IBC)結構而聞名,該結構被許多外國人廣泛用作離岸公司。

相關法律

巴巴多斯有法律允許形成四種不同類型的信託:國內,私人,離岸和國際信託。 與外國人最相關的是 離岸信託,國際信任和私人信託。

巴巴多斯地圖

巴巴多斯離岸信託基金

巴巴多斯離岸信託基金是傳統的資產保護信託基金,在全球範圍內僅獲得被動收入。 2002國際金融服務法案(IFSA)成立了離岸信託基金,該基金只接受巴巴多斯以外人士的外幣和/或外國證券資金。 離岸信託還可以持有外國財產(動產和不動產)或外國房地產的所有權。 他們可以擁有巴巴多斯國際商業公司(IBC)並根據“巴巴多斯國際金融服務法”管理IBC,從而免徵所得稅。 離岸信託免除巴巴多斯的所有稅收。 此外,此類信託不必向政府註冊或提交任何文件。 受託人必鬚根據IFSA獲得許可。 它們的壽命長達80年。

巴巴多斯國際信託基金會

1995(ITA)的國際信託法允許為特定受益人或特定目的持有資產。 它是完美的個人資產保護信託基金,因為它可以形成沒有既定目的,也沒有任何指定的受益人。 在巴巴多斯被視為非稅務目的地,除巴巴多斯境內獲得的任何收入或匯入巴巴多斯居民外,其他稅收除外。 符合ITA資格要求至少有一名受託人為巴巴多斯居民,創始人(Settlor)和受益人不能成為巴巴多斯居民,信託文書規定ITA管轄,並且不擁有巴巴多斯不動產。 這是向政府註冊所需的唯一信託,但其記錄不會向公眾公開。 它的壽命可達100年。

巴巴多斯國會大廈

巴巴多斯私人信託基金

2012的私人信託公司法創建了私人信託公司(PTC),該公司在巴巴多斯免徵所得稅和資本利得稅。 PTC基本上是為特定信託或若干相關信託提供信任管理服務的公司。 富裕的家庭創建了一個巴巴多斯PTC,作為他們自己的離岸,私人或國際信託的受託人。 這使得所有信託的創始人(Settlor)能夠完全控制他們的受託人。

巴巴多斯背景

巴巴多斯是一個位於加勒比地區的島國。 它是前英國殖民地,在1966獲得獨立,目前是英聯邦的一部分。

巴巴多斯海灘

巴巴多斯信託利益

巴巴多斯信託基金 獲得許多好處,包括:

  • 免稅: 上面提到的所有三個巴巴多斯信託基金都沒有徵稅,也沒有繳稅。 唯一的例外是信託基金獲得巴巴多斯的收入來源和/或向巴巴多斯的任何居民提供資金。
  • IBC的免稅豁免: 巴巴多斯離岸信託基金擁有並根據“巴巴多斯國際金融服務法”管理的巴巴多斯國際商業公司(IBC)免徵所得稅。
  • 受益人未徵稅: 只要受益人在獲得收入的日曆年結束之前從信託中獲得收入,巴巴多斯就不會徵收任何稅款。 但是,美國公民和居住在對全球收入徵稅的國家的人必須向其稅務機關申報所有收入。
  • 沒有資本收益稅: 信託所賺取的資本收益不徵稅。
  • 資產保護: 信託保護創始人的資產免受政府或外國法院判決或命令的扣押。 巴巴多斯有法律保護他們不受外國政府和法院命令緝獲的信任。
  • 遺產規劃工具: 當創始人和他/她的配偶去世時,信託是房地產規劃的理想工具。 信託避免了昂貴且耗時的司法遺囑認證審判,任何人都可以對死者的資產申請利益,無論他們是否有權這樣做。 信託可以有效地阻止前配偶及其親屬對遺產提出索賠。
  • 限制法規: 欺詐性轉讓的訴訟時效自轉入信託之日起三年。 在巴巴多斯法規中,對於啟動一項強制執行另一國家判決的訴訟,沒有法定時效。 (庫克群島是一到兩年,庫克群島不承認外國判決。)
  • 保護家庭財產: 一旦創始人(Settlor)將其資產置於信託的所有權之下,並且受託人控制資產,創始人的繼承人將確保資產將根據創始人的願望分發多年。
  • 沒有貨幣控制: 信託不受任何外幣管制的約束,允許其處理所有外幣。 當信託擁有外國資產,僅以外幣交易,受益人居住在巴巴多斯以外時,這非常有用。
  • 隱私: 信託沒有要求向政府註冊或提交文件,這為所有各方提供了完全的隱私。
  • 保密: 根據巴巴多斯法律,受託人和管理信託的任何其他人披露有關信託的任何信息都屬於犯罪行為。
  • 國際信託可以開展業務: 許多司法管轄區要求他們的信託僅從事被動收入活動,如收取利息或特許權使用費。 巴巴多斯允許其國際信託基金積極參與商業和商業企業。 這不適用於離岸信託或私人信託。
  • 巴巴多斯實體可以成為受益人: 巴巴多斯國際銀行和國際商業公司(IBC)可以成為受益者。
  • 沒有註冊: 巴巴多斯信託可以立即成立,沒有政府登記或申請費。 唯一的例外是必須註冊的國際信託。
  • 英語: 官方語言是英語。

划槳寄宿生

信託名稱

信託可以選擇任何名稱,只要它與其他巴巴多斯法律實體不相似。

辦公地址

信託必須具有可以是受託人的本地地址。

會員

巴巴多斯信託基金會有一位創始人(Settlor)創建信託並將資金和資產轉移給它。 受託人代表委託人行事,負責管理信託並保護由委託人指定的受益人,他們通常是他/她的繼承人。 信託可以選擇指定一名保護人來監督受託人,以進一步保護受益人。

授權資本

信託不需要具有最低授權資本。

信託免除支付所有稅款,除非在巴巴多斯境內賺取收入或將資金匯給巴巴多斯居民。

年費

離岸信託不需要向政府註冊或提交文件,因此不需要任何費用。 國際信託需要向政府註冊,並向工業,國際商業,商業和小企業發展部支付1,100美元的費用。 私人信託也需要註冊,因為它們為其他信託提供信託服務。 除了可能的政府費用之外,還有受託人費用。

公共記錄

公眾無法獲得向政府提交的國際信託和私人信託記錄。 受益人的姓名從未包含在所要求的提交文件中。

會計和審計要求

巴巴多斯沒有為其信託制定會計標準,也沒有審計要求。 但是,典型的信託章程要求委託人和受益人及其授權代表完全訪問所有記錄和文件。

年度股東大會

巴巴多斯信託基金無需召開年度股東大會。

註冊所需時間

國際信託和私人信託可以在24小時內向政府註冊。

貨架信託

巴巴多斯沒有貨架信託。

形成巴巴多斯信託結論

巴巴多斯信託基金會獲得許多好處,包括:信託和受益人的免稅總額,唯一的例外是信託在巴巴多斯賺取收入或向巴巴多斯居民提供資金,沒有資本利得稅,完全保密和隱私,沒有貨幣控制,資產保護和遺產規劃工具,離岸信託的政府登記,英語是官方語言。

棕櫚樹海灘

FREE Consultation
GET MORE INFORMATION
input form

contact-pic

Real Answers by Experienced Professionals.

Ask questions about offshore banking, company formation, asset protection and related topics.

Call Now 24 Hrs./Day

If consultants are busy, please call again.

1-800-959-8819

Barbados Trust for Asset Protection

Form a Barbados Trust Introduction

A Barbados Trust can be used for tax reductions (for beneficiaries in certain countries), privacy, and asset protection. Barbados Island is also well known for its International Business Company (IBC) structure popularly used by many foreigners as an offshore corporation.

Relevant Laws 

Barbados has laws allowing for the formation of four different types of trusts: Domestic, Private, Offshore and International trusts.  The most relevant to foreigners are the offshore trust, international trust and private trust.

Barbados Offshore Trusts

Barbados Offshore Trusts are traditional Asset Protection Trusts deriving only passive income worldwide.  The International Financial Services Act of 2002 (IFSA) established the Offshore Trust which only accepts funds in foreign currencies and/or foreign securities from persons outside of Barbados.  Offshore Trusts can also hold ownership of foreign properties (movable and immovable) or foreign real estate.  They can own a Barbados International Business Company (IBC) and manage the IBC under the Barbados International Financial Services Act creating an exemption from income taxes.  Offshore Trusts are exempt from all Barbados taxes.  In addition, this type of trust does not have to register with the government or make any filings.  The Trustee must be licensed under the IFSA.  Their lifespan is up to 80 years.

Barbados International Trusts

The International Trust Act of 1995 (ITA) allows holding assets for specific beneficiaries or specified purposes.  It is the perfect personal Asset Protection Trust because it can be formed with no set purpose nor any named beneficiaries.  Considered a non-domicile for tax purposes in Barbados it is not subject to taxes other than any income obtained inside Barbados or remitted to Barbados residents.  Qualifying for an ITA requires at least one trustee to be a Barbados resident, the Founder (Settlor) and Beneficiaries cannot be a Barbados residents, the trust instrument specifies that the ITA governs, and no Barbados immovable properties are owned.  This is the only trust required to register with the government, but its records will not be made available to the public.  Its lifespan can be up to 100 years.

Barbados Private Trusts

The Private Trust Companies Act of 2012 created Private Trust Companies (PTC) which is exempt from income tax and capital gains tax in Barbados.  A PTC is basically a company providing trust administrative services for a specific trust or to several related trusts.  Wealthy families create a Barbados PTC to act as the Trustee for their own offshore, private, or international trusts.  This allows the Founder (Settlor) of all the trusts to have complete control over their Trustees.

Barbados Background

Barbados is an island nation located on the Caribbean. It is a former British colony which obtained independence in 1966 and currently is part of the British Commonwealth.

Barbados Trust Benefits

Barbados Trusts receive many benefits including:

  • Tax Free: All three Barbados Trusts mentioned above are not taxed and pay no duties. The only exception is when a Trust earns Barbados source income and/or remits funds to any residents of Barbados.
  • Tax Free Exemption for IBC’s: Barbados International Business Companies (IBC) owned by a Barbados Offshore Trust and managed under the Barbados International Financial Services Act are exempt from income taxes.
  • Beneficiaries Not Taxed: As long as beneficiaries are paid income from the trust before the end of the calendar year in which the income was earned, Barbados will not impose any taxes. However, U.S. citizens and those residing in countries taxing worldwide income must declare all income to their tax authorities.
  • No Capital Gains Tax: Capital gains earned by a trust are not taxed.
  • Asset Protection: A Trust protects the founder’s assets from seizure by governments or by foreign court judgments or orders. Barbados has laws protecting their trusts from foreign government and court order seizures.
  • Estate Planning Tool: Trusts are the ideal vehicles for estate planning when the founder and his/her spouse pass away. Trusts avoid costly and time consuming judicial probate trials where anyone can claim an interest in the deceased’s assets whether they have the right to do so or not. Trust can effectively shut out ex-spouses and their relatives from making claims against the estate.
  • Statute of Limitations: The statute of limitations for fraudulent transfer is three years from the date of the transfer into the trust. In the Barbadian statutes, there is no statute of limitations for initiating an action that enforces a judgment from another country. (The Cook Islands is one to two years and the Cook Islands do not recognize foreign judgments.)
  • Preserve Family Estates: Once the Founder (Settlor) places his/her assets under the ownership of a trust with a trustee controlling the assets, the founder’s heirs are assured that the assets will be distributed according to the wishes of the founder for many years.
  • No Currency Controls: Trusts are not subject to any foreign currency controls allowing them to handle all foreign currencies. This is very useful when the trust owns foreign assets, deals solely in foreign currencies, and the beneficiaries live outside of Barbados.
  • Privacy: Trusts have no requirements to register or file documents with the government which provides complete privacy for all parties.
  • Confidentiality: Under Barbados laws, it is a crime for a Trustee and any others involved with administering a trust from disclosing any information regarding a trust.
  • International Trust Can Conduct Business: Many jurisdictions require their trusts to only engage in passive income activities like collecting interest or royalties. Barbados allows their International Trusts to actively engage in business and commercial enterprises. This does not apply to the Offshore Trust or Private Trusts.
  • Barbados Entities can be Beneficiaries: Barbados International Banks and International Business Companies (IBC) can be beneficiaries.
  • No Registration: A Barbados Trust can be formed immediately with no government registration or filing fees. The only exception is for International Trusts who must register.
  • English: The official language is English.

Trust Name

Trusts can choose any name as long as it is not similar to other Barbados legal entities.

Office Address

 Trusts must have a local address which can be that of the Trustee.        

Members   

Barbados trusts have a Founder (Settlor) who creates the trust and transfers funds and assets to it.  The Trustee, acting on behalf of the Settlor, administers the trust and protects the Beneficiaries who are named by the Settlor who are usually his/her heirs.  Trusts have the option to appoint a Protector to oversee the Trustee to further protect the Beneficiaries.

Authorized Capital

Trusts are not required to have a minimum authorized capital.

Taxes

Trusts are exempt from paying all taxes unless income is earned within Barbados or funds are remitted to residents of Barbados.

Annual Fees 

Offshore Trusts do not have to register or file documents with the government, so no fees are required.  International Trusts are required to register with the government and a fee of $1,100 USD is paid to the Ministry of Industry, International Business, Commerce and Small Business Development.  Private Trusts are also required to register because they provide trust services for other trusts. There are also trustee fees which are in addition to possible government fees.

Public Records

International Trusts and Private Trust records filed with the government are not available to the public. The names of Beneficiaries are never included in the required filed documents.

Accounting and Audit Requirements

Barbados does not set accounting standards for its trusts and have no auditing requirements.  However, typical trust charters require full access to all records and documents by the Settlor and the Beneficiaries and their authorized representatives.

Annual General Meeting

There is no requirement for annual general meetings for a Barbados trust.

Time Required for Registration

 An International Trust and a Private Trust can be registered with the government within 24 hours.

Shelf Trusts

There are no shelf trusts in Barbados.

Form a Barbados Trust Conclusion

Barbados Trusts receive many benefits including: total tax exemptions for the Trust and Beneficiaries, the only exception is when a Trust earns income in Barbados or remits funds to a Barbados resident, no capital gains tax, complete confidentiality and privacy, no currency controls, asset protection and estate planning tools, no government registration of Offshore Trusts, and English is the official language.