离岸公司信息

经验丰富的专业人士的真实答案

询问有关离岸银行业务,公司组建,资产保护和相关主题的问题。

立即致电24 Hrs./Day
如果顾问很忙,请再打电话。
1-800-959-8819

了解瑞士银行保密

瑞士银行保密

瑞士银行保密 从1934的银行法开始。 该法案将向第三方披露账户持有人信息构成犯罪。 结果,大量资金进入瑞士的金库银行。 今天的景观有点不同。 尽管如此,瑞士仍然拥有地球上一些最强大,最强大的银行。 你不一定能“向政府隐瞒钱财”。 但是你可以把你的资金从街上的律师事务所那里保护起来,让你看起来像一群饥饿的狮子寻找下一顿饭。

因此,如果您想要充分利用资产保护计划,那么找到一家具有银行保密声誉的离岸银行业务是一个重要因素。 什么是确保您的资产在您需要时存在的最佳方法之一? 与他们保持距离。 因此,建立一个离岸资产保护信托,拥有离岸有限责任公司,并在该结构内设有瑞士银行账户,以保护您的 隐私 这是一个很好的方法。

是的,瑞士的客户知情规定已发生变化。 此外,瑞士银行不会帮助您逃税。 但隐私仍然很强大。 也就是说,瑞士的法规仍然使那些希望看到你是否是一个可行的诉讼候选人的人窥探。

许多金融专业人士都同意,在涉及银行保密方面,很少有国家可以与瑞士竞争。 该国长期以来一直保护其帐户持有人并保持帐户匿名。 本文将研究这段历史。 此外,它还将探讨对瑞士银行业有兴趣的个人或公司可能意味着什么。

瑞士家庭基金会

认真对待银行保密

瑞士是少数几个采取额外措施保持客户的银行账户私密和安全的国家。 国际生活 引用其中的八个 有银行保密法的国家 包括瑞士,列支敦士登,丹麦,奥地利,新加坡,香港,巴拿马和乌拉圭。 每个国家都有不同程度的保护和客户保密。 但是,当与适当的法律工具相结合时,所有这些都具有强大的资产保护和隐私。

在调查这些私密性时 秘密银行国家 是的,理解一件事很重要。 也就是说,通过创建任何帐户,仍然会“了解您的客户”规则。 无论您选择哪家银行,银行在流程开始时仍需要客户的身份信息。 在帐户创建阶段获取此信息是为了避免任何非法银行和洗钱。 至少,这些银行将要求提供公民身份和当前居住证明。 银行也可能要求提供其他文件。 这些可能包括签署IRS W-9表格。 银行可能需要确认您的纳税人识别号码(TIN)并通知美国国税局该帐户存在。

瑞士地图

为什么瑞士?

如果有这么多国家有银行保密法,你可能会想知道为什么瑞士是本文所关注的那个。 为什么瑞士银行很有名,他们的声誉来自哪里? 简单的答案是,在涉及银行隐私时,专家们几乎总是把瑞士放在首位。

Euroblawg列举了人们选择瑞士的几个原因。 其中之一是瑞士的经济和政治稳定。 在整个二十世纪的主要欧洲冲突中,该国保持中立。 这种中立性使其成为确保资产免遭没收和损失的理想场所。

低税率也是一个很大的吸引力。 瑞士的外国账户持有人无需支付瑞士的收入税,只要收入不是来自瑞士公司或股票。 在这个离岸银行国家,编号账户也具有强烈的吸引力。 编号帐户通过为其帐户分配号码而不是名称来保护持有者的身份。 银行没有向公众,甚至银行的大多数员工透露这些账户。 编号的帐户不再可用。 因此,在现代,人们以离岸有限责任公司的名义开设瑞士账户,以增强隐私。

事实上,这是使瑞士在银行界享有盛名的最重要的事情之一; 他们公司账户持有人的匿名性。 这种隐私允许许多人在法律问题,复杂的商业交易或其本国政治或经济不稳定的情况下保护其资产。 我们将在以下章节中详细讨论瑞士银行保密的丰富历史。

瑞士银行历史

开始传统

据数据显示,瑞士银行在几年前开始对300保密 如何工作。 这一切都始于法国国王需要更好的银行业务选择。 他们需要严格的保密,拥有大量的财务资源,并且通常有能力偿还贷款。 为了满足这一需求,当时的瑞士银行家为账户持有人制定了有关离岸银行业务的保密守则。 虽然它始于版税,但这位银行家的代码启动了瑞士作为寻求金融庇护的任何人的避风港的声誉。

一些金融立法可以追溯到这一点。 1713的日内瓦大议会制定了法规,要求所有银行家都要对其客户进行登记。 同时,它禁止他们在银行外共享信息。 该要求的例外是如果市政委员会同意这种信息需求。 但是,目前,对发布信息的银行家没有刑事指控。 当时,只有民法规定了银行保密。 然而,这改变了1934的银行法案。

银行保密

1934的瑞士银行法案

瑞士银行业 二十世纪之前的立法仍然是民法的产物。 如上所述,1934的瑞士银行法将银行保密纳入国家法律。 “卫报”解释说,这一行为背后的原因并不具体。 有些人将其归咎于纳粹的保护,他们开始调查那些他们认为是国家敌人的人。 其他人猜测该法案的创作是对法国丑闻的回应。 媒体推动的丑闻暴露了几个大人物的未公开说明,其中包括政治家和教会领袖。

不管是什么原因,1934的瑞士银行法案规定瑞士银行向银行以外的任何人披露其客户的身份属于刑事犯罪。 即使在银行内,也只有少数银行家知道客户的身份。 对于编号帐户尤其如此。 是的,他们修改了法律,有些事情发生了变化。 然而,瑞士银行家违反保密规定仍将被判处三年监禁。

立法

瑞士银行保密立法

瑞士银行如此信任的原因之一是,他们多年来一直在完善银行法。 国际法律办公室解释说,瑞士立法框架的任何变化至少需要得到议会的批准,有时也需要民众的批准。 在1984,瑞士人民投票并拒绝了一项旨在压制银行保密的措施。 在1998,议会投票反对废除银行保密。 瑞士银行家协会(SBA)在2000进行的一项民意调查显示,77%的受访者支持当前的银行隐私法,即使欧盟要求,72%的人也会反对废除这些法律。

然而,瑞士的立法不是为了让犯罪分子轻松出局而制定的。 在刑事诉讼中取消了瑞士的保密规定,包括洗钱,内幕交易,股票操纵,税务欺诈等。 在1977的7月,SBA发布了第一版尽职调查。 其目的是巩固“了解您的客户”原则,并积极反对帮助逃税或国际资本外逃。 1990于8月份增加了关于洗钱的瑞士刑法新条款。 他们还包括对银行未能进行适当的尽职调查的处罚。 瑞士立法机构增加了反腐败条款。 这包括瑞士以外的公职人员腐败。 这些被加入了2000的瑞士刑法典。

信息交流

自动信息交换(AEOI)

1月1,2017,瑞士通过采用自动信息交换(AEOI)系统加入了许多其他国家, RT 解释。 据联邦财政部称,参与采用该标准的其他国家包括阿根廷,墨西哥,巴西,乌拉圭,印度和南非。 瑞士已同意与全部38国家进行自动信息交流,并正在与更多国家签订协议。

AEOI是经济合作与发展组织(OECD)为打击逃税而启动的全球标准。 根据这一标准,所有银行都会自动向国家税务机关发送有关外国居民数据的客户信息。 反过来,银行将传达客户所在国家的信息税务机关。 机构每年分享一次此信息,AEOI双向工作。 瑞士还将收到其公民持有的外国账户的信息。

该标准旨在阻止富有的外国人在瑞士隐瞒未申报的资金,并确保在全球范围内遵守税法。 对于遵守瑞士及其本国税法的帐户持有人,它不会改变任何内容。 瑞士政府就该协议发表声明说:“这将有助于加强瑞士金融中心的竞争力,信誉和诚信。”

最重要的是,瑞士人将为他们的财政资源提供安全的避风港。 然而,它们充当了帮助人们违法的渠道。

设置银行帐户

开立账户

当您准备好在瑞士保护您的资产时,要求将根据您选择的银行而有所不同。 为确保您从资产保护中获得最大收益,请务必首先通过本页上方的电话号码咨询资产保护顾问。 我们可以帮助您浏览瑞士银行系统,确保您获得最佳帐户以满足您的个人需求。

CNBC表示,瑞士有超过400银行,提供多种选择。 一个 瑞士银行账户最低存款 通常从十万开始,平均等于或高于$ 250,000。 帐户持有人必须至少年满18岁。 有几家银行要求您或您的金融服务公司(如我们公司)完成开户流程。

立即与我们经验丰富的资产保护顾问联系,了解利用瑞士银行保密是否适合您的资产保护计划。 您可以拨打上述电话号码之一或使用此页面上的表格与我们联系。

Offshore Company Information

Real Answers by Experienced Professionals

Ask questions about offshore banking, company formation, asset protection and related topics.

Call Now 24 Hrs./Day
If consultants are busy, please call again.
1-800-959-8819

Understanding Swiss Bank Secrecy

Swiss bank secrecy

Swiss bank secrecy began with the Banking Act of 1934. This act made disclosing account holder information to third parties a crime. As a result, substantial capital found its way into the coffers banks in Switzerland. The landscape is a bit different today. Nonetheless, the Swiss boast some of the strongest, most robust banks on the planet. You cannot necessarily “hide money” from the government.  But you can shield your funds from the law firm down the street that eyes you like a pack of hungry lions seeking its next meal.

Thus, if you want to get the most out of your asset protection plan, finding an offshore banking country with a reputation for banking secrecy is an important factor. What is one of the best ways to ensure your assets are there when you need them? Distance yourself from them. So, setting up an offshore asset protection trust that owns an offshore LLC and, and having a Swiss bank account inside of this structure that protects your privacy is a good way to do that.

Yes, the know-your-client regulations have changed in Switzerland. Plus,  Swiss banks are not going to help you evade your taxes. But privacy remains strong. That is, Swiss regulations still blind the prying eyes of those who wish see if you are a viable candidate for a lawsuit.

Many financial professionals would agree that few countries can rival Switzerland when it comes to banking secrecy. The country has a long history of protecting their account holders and maintaining account anonymity. This article will examine that history. Plus, it will explore what that might mean for individuals or companies interested in banking in Switzerland.

Switzerland Family Foundation

Taking Bank Secrecy Seriously

Switzerland is one a handful of countries that take extra measures to keep their clients’ bank accounts private and secure. International Living cites eight of these countries with bank secrecy laws as including Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Denmark, Austria, Singapore, Hong Kong, Panama, and Uruguay. Each of the countries has differing levels of protection and client confidentiality. But all of them have strong asset protection and privacy when combined with the proper legal tools.

When looking into just how private these secret banking countries are, it’s important to understand one thing. That is, there are still going to be “know your customer” rules with the creation of any account. No matter which bank you choose, the bank will still need identification information on their clients at the beginning of the process. Getting this information at the account creation stage is to avoid any illegal banking and money laundering. At the very least, these banks will require proof of citizenship and current residence. The bank might request other documents as well. These may include signing an IRS W-9 form. The bank may need to confirm your taxpayer identification number (TIN) and notify the IRS that the account exists.

Switzerland Map

Why Switzerland?

If there are so many countries with banking secrecy laws, you might wonder why Switzerland is the one this article is focusing on. Why are Swiss banks famous, and where did their reputation come from? The simple answer is that when it comes to banking privacy, experts still almost always place Switzerland right toward the top of the list.

Euroblawg has cited several of the reasons that people choose Switzerland. One of these is the economic and political stability of Switzerland. The country has remained neutral throughout the major European conflicts of the twentieth century. This neutrality has made it an ideal place to secure assets against confiscation and loss.

Low taxes are a large draw as well. Foreign account holders in Switzerland do not have to pay Swiss taxes on income, as long as the income did not come from a Swiss company or stock. Numbered accounts, also, held strong appeal in this offshore bank country. Numbered accounts protected the holder’s identity by assigning a number to their account instead of a name. The bank did not disclose these accounts to the public, or even to most of the employees of the bank. The numbered account is no longer available. Thus, in modern times, people open Swiss accounts in the name of an offshore LLC in order to enhance privacy.

Indeed, that is one of the biggest things that has made Switzerland famous in the banking world; the anonymity of their company account holders. This privacy has allowed many people to secure their assets in the face of legal issues, complex business deals, or just when their home country is politically or economically unstable. We’ll talk more about the rich history of Swiss banking secrecy in the following sections.

Swiss Bank History

Starting the Tradition

Swiss bank secrecy started over 300 years ago, according to How Stuff Works. It all began when the kings of France needed better banking options. They required strict secrecy, held substantial financial resources, and generally had the ability to pay back their loans. To address this need, the Swiss bankers of that time developed codes of secrecy regarding offshore banking for account holders. Although it started with royalty, this banker’s code kicked off Switzerland’s reputation as a haven for anyone seeking financial asylum.

Some financial legislation dates back this far as well. The Great Council of Geneva in 1713 established regulations that required all bankers to have registers of their clients. At the same time, it prohibited them from sharing the information outside of the bank. The exception to this requirement was if this need for information was agreed upon by the City Council. However, at this time, there were no criminal charges for bankers who did release information. Back then, only civil law regulated banking secrecy. That changed, however, with the Banking Act of 1934.

Bank Secrecy

Swiss Banking Act of 1934

Swiss banking legislation prior to the twentieth century remained a product of civil law. As stated above, the Swiss Banking Act of 1934 put banking secrecy into the national law. The reason behind the act’s creation isn’t concrete, The Guardian explains. Some attribute it to protection from the Nazi’s, who were beginning to investigate accounts of those they thought were enemies of the state. Others speculate that the act’s creation was a response to a French scandal. The media-fueled scandal exposed undeclared accounts of several big figures, including politicians and church leaders.

No matter the reason, the Swiss Banking Act of 1934 made it a criminal offense for Swiss banks to disclose the identity of their clients to anyone outside of the bank. Even within the bank, only a handful of bankers knew the client’s identity. This was especially the case for numbered accounts. Yes, they have amended the laws and some things have changed. However, a breach of confidentiality by a Swiss banker is still punishable by three years in jail.

Legislation

Swiss Bank Secrecy Legislation

One of the reasons Swiss banks are so trusted is that they have refined their banking laws over the years. Any changes to the Swiss legislative framework have required approval at least by Parliament and sometimes by the population as well, International Law Office explains. In 1984, the Swiss population voted on and rejected a measure that was aimed to suppress banking secrecy. In 1998, Parliament voted to reject the abolition of banking secrecy. A poll by the Swiss Banker Association (SBA) in 2000 showed that 77% of people questioned supported the current banking privacy laws, and 72% of people would oppose their abolition even if the European Union demanded it.

The Swiss legislation was not created to give criminals an easy out, however. Swiss secrecy regulations are lifted in criminal proceedings including money laundering, insider trading, stock manipulation, tax fraud, and more. In July of 1977, the first version of the Exercise of Due Diligence was issued by the SBA. Its purpose was to solidify the “know your customer” principles and actively fight against aiding tax evasion or international capital flight. New articles in the Swiss Criminal Code were added on money laundering in August of 1990. They also included penalties for banks for their failure to exercise proper due diligence. The Swiss legislature added articles against corruption. This included the corruption of public officials outside Switzerland. These were added to the Swiss Criminal Code in May of 2000.

Information Exchange

Automatic Exchange of Information (AEOI)

On January 1, 2017, Switzerland joined a host of other countries by adopting the automatic exchange of information (AEOI) system, RT explains. Other countries involved in adopting this standard include Argentina, Mexico, Brazil, Uruguay, India, and South Africa, according to the Federal Department of Finance. Switzerland has agreed to automatic information exchange with a total of 38 countries, and is working on pacts with more.

AEOI is global standard started by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) to fight tax evasion. Under this standard, all banks will automatically send client information to national tax authorities with data on foreign residents. The bank, in turn, will convey the information tax authorities in the client’s home country. Institutions share this information once a year, and AEOI works both ways. Switzerland will also receive information on foreign accounts held by their citizens.

This standard is meant to stop wealthy foreigners from hiding undeclared money in Switzerland and ensure that tax law is being followed worldwide. It will not change anything for account holders that are following the tax laws of Switzerland and their home country. The Swiss government issued a statement about the agreement that said, “This will contribute to strengthening the competitiveness, the credibility, and integrity of Switzerland’s financial center.”

The bottom line is, the Swiss will give honorable people safe havens for their financial resources. However, they act as a conduit to help people break the law.

Set up bank account

Opening An Account

When you’re ready to secure your assets in Switzerland, the requirements will vary depending on the bank you choose. To ensure you get the most out of your asset protection, be sure to consult an asset protection consultant first at the phone number above on this page. We can help you navigate the Swiss banking system and make sure that you are getting the best account to fit your individual needs.

There are over 400 banks in Switzerland, CNBC says, giving a wide variety to choose from. A Swiss bank account minimum deposit usually starts in the hundred thousands, with an average at or above $250,000. Account holders must be at least 18 years of age. Several banks require your or a financial service company, such as our firm, to finish the account opening process.

Talk to one of our experienced asset protection consultants today and see if a taking advantage of Swiss banking secrecy is a good fit for your asset protection plan. You can contact us by calling one of the numbers above or using the form on this page.

Last Updated on May 13, 2019