离岸公司信息

经验丰富的专业人士的真实答案

询问有关离岸银行业务,公司组建,资产保护和相关主题的问题。

立即致电24 Hrs./Day
如果顾问很忙,请再打电话。
1-800-959-8819

BVI公司注册 - 英属维尔京群岛

英属维尔京群岛 - BVI公司注册 是亚洲和欧洲人民最受欢迎的离岸业务备案选择。 对于美洲的许多人来说,它也很受欢迎。 在从公司寻找司法管辖区时,许多企业主认为BVI是一个不错的选择,因为隐私和税收优惠。 英属维尔京群岛作为离岸公司战略的普及使得每年都有数千家公司在这里成立。

英属维尔京群岛

BVI是英国海外领土,是世界领先的公司注册中心。 关于40所有离岸公司的百分比均在英属维尔京群岛成立。 自从1984引入公司立法以来,BVI已经有超过一百万家公司成立。 BVI也提供离岸信托。 它还拥有仅次于开曼群岛的第二大对冲基金,并且是专属自保公司成立的较大地区之一。

金融服务业占英属维尔京群岛GDP的60百分比。 由于资金的大量涌入,岛上的28,000居民享有比加勒比其他岛屿更高的生活水平。

路镇

纳入BVI的好处

并入英属维尔京群岛为企业主提供许多好处。 其中一些好处包括:

  • 公司无需向英属维尔京群岛政府缴纳所得税。 对于希望保持经济实惠且成功的初创企业的企业来说,减税是必不可少的。
  • 必须完成的文件才能在国际上公布,因此在与全球银行系统,投资账户和其他类型的金融机构打交道时易于使用。 由于在这里形成了如此多的公司,英属维尔京群岛使用的文件得到了全世界的认可,因为英国法律体系对全世界的熟悉程度而创造了舒适感。
  • 您无需支付大笔费用即可在BVI建立和维护您的业务。
  • FATF或OECD都没有将英属维尔京群岛列为黑名单,作为离岸服务的住所。 因此,在这里组建公司时,您可以确信该司法管辖区得到了很好的尊重。
  • 您的公司无需共享有关高级职员,董事,所有者或股东的信息。 这些信息均未向注册服务商提交,保密性仍然存在,因为这些名称未列入公共记录。
  • 英属维尔京群岛不限制您可以在哪里开展业务或在哪里可以购买房产,为企业主提供多种选择。
  • 如果您需要,将公司从英属维尔京群岛迁至另一个辖区也很容易。 也就是说,您可以将BVI公司转换为尼维斯,怀俄明州或伯利兹公司。

BVI公司

如何融入BVI

根据2004的BVI商业公司法,任何希望在英属维尔京群岛注册的新业务都必须这样做。 在英属维尔京群岛,允许这些类型的企业与英属维尔京群岛的非居民进行金融交易。 BVI用于定义这些类型业务的常用术语是“商业公司”。

2004的BVI商业公司法允许组建几种商业公司:

  • 可以发行股票的商业公司(简称“股份限制”)。 股东不受公司责任的影响。
  • 商业公司通过担保声明公司不能发行股票(简称“担保限制”)。 此类型最常用于非营利组织
  • 既有担保又可以发行股票的商业公司。
  • 商业公司无限但不能发行股票。
  • 无限制且可以发行股票的商业公司。
  • 一个独立的投资组合公司(仅适用于共同基金和保险公司)。
  • 限制目的公司(只能从事特定活动)。 可用于向外部投资者保证公司只会执行特定行为。

在英属维尔京群岛形成的最常见的公司类型是可以发行股票(股份有限)的公司。

海滩棕榈树

你需要做什么

任何在英属维尔京群岛纳入的公司或有限公司都需要满足一些要求。

  • 您需要找到一个在英属维尔京群岛找到其位置的注册代理商。 您的注册代理将协助您注册和合并公司,以便合法地满足BVI的所有要求。 此外,公司或有限公司必须在其存在期间保留注册代理商,否则公司可能会招致陡峭 结束.
  • 您还需要保留一个注册办公室,该办公室需要是英属维尔京群岛的实际地点,而且该办公室不能是邮局。 但是,您可以使用注册代理商的办公室。 此外,贵公司可以自由更改您的注册代理人或办公室,但任何更改都要求您向注册商报告。
  • 您需要与您的注册代理商一起填写贵公司的组织章程大纲和章程。 在此之后,您的注册代理将向注册商提交相应的文档。
  • 一旦注册服务商认为贵公司符合所有规则和监管要求并提交了所有文件,公司将在其公司注册证书旁边收到一个号码。 在某些情况下,完成合并可能只需要一天,而在其他情况下则需要五天。
  • 您有六个月的时间允许您的注册代理人选择公司董事。 通常,一些董事在公司或有限公司的章程中有所说明。 需要一名董事,不需要公司秘书。
  • 公司或有限公司选定的董事不需要持有BVI居留身份,可以是私人或商业实体。 除非公司或有限公司决定这样做,否则不得向英属维尔京群岛提交有关公司董事的任何信息。 这一事实意味着董事的姓名保密。
  • 合并时,您需要向注册代理商提供有关股东的信息。 选定董事后,可向股东发行其他股份。 您可以让您的公司或有限公司以任何货币发行有或没有面值的股票。
  • 重要的是尽快发行股票,因为除非发行股票,否则公司董事将对公司的所有合同承担责任。 命名股东有助于分散部分责任。 此外,股东的名称,与董事一样,除非公司决定提交,否则不会提交并保密。
  • 向公众提供的唯一公司记录是“公司章程”和“备忘录”。

有一个公司或有限公司可以获得如此多的好处,人们可以看到为什么英属维尔京群岛已经成为新公司在海外注册的热门地点。 英属维尔京群岛为企业提供一系列优惠和许多有用的休息时间。 此外,它越来越受欢迎,有助于它继续支持离岸公司的成功。

法律书籍

FREE Consultation
GET MORE INFORMATION
input form

contact-pic

Real Answers by Experienced Professionals.

Ask questions about offshore banking, company formation, asset protection and related topics.

Call Now 24 Hrs./Day

If consultants are busy, please call again.

1-800-959-8819

Form a Corporation in the British Virgin Islands (BVI)

British Virgin Islands company formation is the most popular choice for people in Asia and Europe and is very popular for those in the Americas. When searching for jurisdictions form a corporation, many business owners feel that BVI is a good choice because of the privacy and tax benefits. The popularity of the British Virgin Islands as an offshore incorporation strategy has resulted in thousands of corporations being formed here every year.

BVI, a British Overseas Territory, is the world’s leading center for company incorporation. About 40 percent of all offshore companies are formed in BVI. There have been well over one million corporations formed in BVI since corporate legislation was introduced in 1984. Offshore trusts are also available in the BVI. It also has the second largest number of hedge funds just behind the Cayman Islands and is one of the larger locales for captive insurance company formation.

The financial services industry accounts for 60 percent of the GDP in the British Virgin islands. As a result of this influx of funds, the 28,000 inhabitants on the island enjoy a far higher standard of living than other islands in the Caribbean.

Benefits of Incorporating in the British Virgin Islands

Incorporating in the British Virgin Islands provides many benefits to business owners. Some of these benefits include the following:

  • Corporations are not required to pay income tax to the British Virgin Islands government. The tax breaks are essential for businesses wishing to maintain an affordable and successful start-up.
  • The documentation one must complete for incorporation are internationally known and thus easy to use when dealing with the banking system, investment accounts and other types of financial institutions worldwide. Since so many corporations have formed here, the documentation used by the British Virgin Islands has obtained worldwide recognition, creating comfort because of the familiarity the British legal system throughout the world.
  • You do not need to pay large fees to establish and maintain your business in BVI.
  • Neither the FATF or OECD has ever blacklisted the British Virgin Islands as an offshore services domicile. So, when forming a corporation here you can feel confident that the jurisdiction is well respected.
  • Your company will not need to share information about officers, directors, owners, or shareholders. None of this information is filed with the Registrar and confidentiality remains, as these names are not listed in the public records.
  • The British Virgin Islands does not restrict where you can do business or where you can buy property, giving business owners a wide range of options.
  • It is also easy to move your corporation from the British Virgin Islands to another jurisdiction should you so need to. That is, you can convert your BVI company into a Nevis, Wyoming, or Belize company, for example.

How to Incorporate in the British Virgin Islands

Any new business wishing to incorporate in the British Virgin Islands is required to do so under the BVI Business Companies Act of 2004. In the BVI, these types of businesses are permitted do financial transactions with non-residents of the BVI. A common term used in the BVI to define these types of businesses is “business companies.”

The BVI Business Companies Act of 2004 permits the formation of several kinds of business companies:

  • Business companies that can issue shares of stock (referred to as “limited by shares”). The shareholders are shielded from company liability.
  • Business companies by a guarantee stating the company cannot issue shares (referred to as “limited by guarantee.”). This type is most often used for non-profit organisations
  • Business companies that are both established by a guarantee and can issue shares.
  • Business companies that are unlimited but cannot issue shares.
  • Business companies that are unlimited and can issue shares.
  • A segregated portfolio company (only available to mutual fund and insurance companies).
  • Restricted purpose company (can only engage in specific activities). May be used to give assurances to outside investors that company will only do specified acts.

The most common type of corporation that is formed in the BVI are companies that that can issue shares (limited by shares).

What You Need for Incorporation in the British Virgin Islands

There are a few requirements any company or limited company incorporating in the BVI needs to meet.

  • You need to find a registered agent whose location can be found in the British Virgin Islands. Your registered agent will assist you with the process of both registering and incorporate the company so that it legally meets all requirements in the BVI. Furthermore, the company or limited company is required to keep the registered agent for the duration of its existence, or else the company can incur a steep fine.
  • You also need to keep a registered office, which needs to be a physical location in the BVI, and this office cannot be a post office. You can, however, utilize the office of your registered agent for this. Furthermore, your company can change your registered agent or office freely, but any change requires you to report to the Registrar.
  • You need to complete your Memorandum and Articles of Association for your company with your registered agent. After this, your registered agent will file the appropriate documentation with the Registrar.
  • Once the Registrar feels your corporation has met all rules and regulatory requirements and submitted all documentation, the company will receive a number alongside its certificate of incorporation. Completing incorporation can take as little as one day in some cases, and as long as five days in other cases.
  • You have six months to allow your Registered Agent to select the company directors. Often, some directors are stated in the company or limited company’s Articles of Association. One director is required, and a company secretary is not required.
  • The company or limited company’s selected directors to not need hold BVI residency status, and can be either private persons or business entities. No information about directors of a company needs to be filed with the BVI unless the company or limited company decides to do so. This fact means directors’ names stay private.
  • You will need to supply information about your shareholders to your registered agent when you incorporate. After directors are selected, other shares can be issued to shareholders. You are allowed to have your company or limited company issue shares with or without par value in any currency.
  • It is important to issue shares as soon as possible, because unless shares are issued, the directors of the company become liable for all contracts in the company. Naming the shareholders helps to spread some of the liability. Also, the names of the shareholders, much like the directors, are not filed and kept private unless the company decides to file them.
  • The only company records that are made available to the public are the Articles of Association and Memorandum.

With so many benefits to offer a company or limited company, one can see why the British Virgin Islands has emerged as such a popular place for new companies to incorporate offshore. The British Virgin Islands offers a bevy of benefits and many helpful breaks for businesses. Furthermore, its increasing popularity helps it to continue to bolster the success of offshore corporations.