離岸公司信息

經驗豐富的專業人士的真實答案

詢問有關離岸銀行業務,公司組建,資產保護和相關主題的問題。

立即致電24 Hrs./Day
如果顧問很忙,請再打電話。
1-800-959-8819

安圭拉資產保護信託組織

安圭拉海灘度假村

組建安圭拉資產保護信託基金簡介

2014的“安圭拉信託法”最終多年來研究了幾個國家的信託法。 這項新法律提供了對信託的靈活使用。 允許幾種類型的信託,包括資產保護信託,慈善目的信託,商業信託和揮霍信託。 創始人(Settlors)可以自由地形成不同類型的信託。 新法律還設立了一個可選的保護者(可能是受託人),他有權取代受託人並指定新的受託人。

新法廢除了“永久性規則”,這是一部古老的英國普通法,阻止了對永恆存在的信任。 現在,安圭拉信託可以是永久性的,只要它選擇保持存在,就可以積累資產和收入。

“欺詐性處分條例”與其他國家的“欺詐性運輸法”類似。 這些法律旨在防止定居者建立信託以隱藏資產,因為他們知道對財產授予人的法律訴訟存在(或很快就會發生),這可能會奪取資產以償還法院的判決和其他債務。 安圭拉要求委託人的債權人證明委託人在將資產轉移到信託中時已破產(財務上破產),或因轉移而破產。 此外,債權人必須在資產轉移到信託之日起三年內提起訴訟。 這些是債權人在將資產轉移到信託無效之前跳過的難題。 這使得安圭拉成為債權人挑戰資產轉移到其信託的更加嚴峻的國家。

除非債權人能夠滿足上述要求,否則即使是來自另一國家的法院命令,安圭拉法院也不承認對安圭拉信託的任何索賠的有效性:

(a)婚姻離婚;

(b)繼承繼承權;

(c)債權人在破產或債務人訴訟中提出的索賠; 要么

(d)任何外國政府的稅收或關稅

在安圭拉的房子

安圭拉背景

安圭拉位於加勒比海,是背風群島最北部的島嶼。 從附近的聖基茨島起航後,英國定居者在1650殖民了安圭拉。 英格蘭將安圭拉管理到19世紀初。 在30的5月1967慶祝安圭拉日當地人從聖基茨反叛並擊敗皇家警察部隊並迫使他們離開該島。 英格蘭進行干預並允許分離會議拖延十三年,直到十二月19,1980。 當天,安圭拉被宣佈為一個單獨的聯合王國海外領土,擁有一定的自治權。

安圭拉立法機關

安圭拉資產保護信託基金的好處

安圭拉資產保護信託基金會獲得許多好處,包括:

  • 資產保護: 信託將資產與訴訟範圍隔離開來。
  • 減稅: 由於信託成為其資產的所有者,因此產生的所有收入及其增加的價值均屬於信託而非委託人或受益人。 美國人對全球收入徵稅,因此這種工具通常是稅收中性的。
  • 隱私: 在政府註冊的信託章程不包括委託人或受益人的姓名,因此他們的隱私得到保障。
  • 終身財務管理: 信託將一個人的財務事務集中到一個平台上,使管理更容易。
  • 保護家庭財富: 信託提供委託人和他/她的繼承人在未來許多年內完全控制和保護家庭的財富,在委託人與其配偶和繼承人一起去世時,有序地分配資產。
  • 延續家族企業: 信託基金可以擁有家族企業,公司和商業企業,並有效地管理它們,同時根據需要分配利潤。
  • 遺產規劃: 信託可以與合夥企業或其他類型的公司合作,以建立有效的遺產規劃策略。 這有助於避免遺囑或死亡的缺陷,沒有貪婪的親屬或前配偶挑戰的遺囑或遺囑。 因此,它可以幫助確保合法的繼承人獲得公平的分配。
  • 防止強迫繼承人: 有些國家有不公平的繼承法,有權質疑犯罪嫌疑人繼承人違反委託人意願的合法書面遺囑。 信託可以避免這些惡意索賠,並有助於防止昂貴的遺囑認證訴訟。
  • 養老金和退休計劃: 信託可用於為受益人和家庭公司僱員建立私人養老金和退休福利。
  • 慈善事業: 信託可以滿足調解人對慈善分配的意願。
  • 低註冊費: 信託只向政府註冊一次,沒有年度政府續期費。 受託人自然會收取年費,因為受託人不能無限制地免費工作。
  • 快速註冊: 註冊可以在不到24小時內完成。
  • 英語: 官方語言是英語。

在安圭拉的海灘

信託名稱

信任可以使用任何語言的任何名稱,只要它確實與其他類似命名的法律實體混淆。

辦公地址和本地代理

雖然信託不是正式的法律實體,但它仍然需要註冊代理人和當地地址來處理服務或政府通知。 在建立信任時,您的代理(例如此代理)會自動提供此信息。

會員

信託幾乎沒有成員。 創始人(Settlor)創建信託並用資產為其提供資金。 受益人通常是繼承人(現在和將來)以及其他家庭成員和配偶,他們是信託資產和收入的接受者,具體取決於委託人的意願。 受託人代表受益人監督和管理信託。 監管受託人以確保委託人和受益人權利的意願得到履行的可選條款中的保護者。 通常人們選擇不擁有保護者,因為它減慢了所需的變更和資金要求。 保護者可以是定居者。

董事和高級職員

信託沒有董事或高級職員。 但是,他們可以設立專家委員會(註冊會計師,律師,理財規劃師等),為受託人提供諮詢,並根據委託人的意願指導資產管理,並由受託人和保護人監督。

如果信託基金開設辦公室僱用員工管理資產並進行投資或收取收入(租金,特許權使用費等),則可能需要管理辦公室的人員。

安圭拉貨幣

授權資本

建立信託基金沒有最低資本要求。

信託不徵稅,安圭拉沒有企業或所得稅 離岸信託 或公司。

年費

信託只需要向政府註冊一次。 受託人服務的年費是非常合理的。 查詢費用。

公共記錄

只有“信託憲章”才向政府登記處提交,該登記處不包含名稱保密的受託人或受益人的姓名。

會計和審計要求

對會計方法或任何審計要求沒有要求。 但是,“信託章程”通常有關於完整會計和可接受的會計慣例的規定,委託人,保護人和受益人有權檢查所有記錄。

年度股東大會

信託的年度股東大會無需要求。

註冊所需時間

信託可以在24小時內向政府註冊。

貨架信託

安圭拉沒有貨架信託。

安圭拉國旗

結論

安圭拉資產保護信託基金獲得許多好處,包括:資產保護,減稅,隱私,終身財務管理,保存家庭財富,繼續經營家庭企業,遺產規劃,退休計劃,慈善事業,低註冊費,快速註冊,以及英語是官方語言。

FREE Consultation
GET MORE INFORMATION
input form

contact-pic

Real Answers by Experienced Professionals.

Ask questions about offshore banking, company formation, asset protection and related topics.

Call Now 24 Hrs./Day

If consultants are busy, please call again.

1-800-959-8819

Anguilla Asset Protection Trust Formation

Form an Anguilla Asset Protection Trust Introduction

The Anguilla Trust Act of 2014 culminated many years of studying trust laws from several countries. This new law provides flexible usage of trusts. Several types of trusts are allowed including asset protection trusts, charitable purpose trusts, commercial trusts, and spendthrift trusts. Founders (Settlors) have the freedom to form different types of trusts. The new law also created an optional Protector (who could be the trustee) who has powers to replace the trustee and appoint new ones.

The new law abolished The Rule against Perpetuities which is an old British Common Law preventing trusts from eternal existence. Now, Anguilla trusts can be perpetual and can accumulate assets and income for as long as it chooses to remain in existence.

The Fraudulent Dispositions Ordinance is similar to other countries’ Fraudulent Conveyance Laws. These laws are to prevent settlers from creating trusts to hide assets knowing that legal claims against the settlor exists (or are expected soon) which could seize the assets to pay off court judgments and other debts. Anguilla requires creditors of the settlor to prove that the settlor was insolvent (financially broke) at the time he/she transferred assets into the trust, or became insolvent because of the transfers. In addition, the creditors must file their legal actions within three years from the day the assets were transferred to the trust. These are difficult hurdles for creditors to jump through before they can make any transfer of assets to the trust void. This makes Anguilla a tougher country for creditors to challenge transfers of assets to its trusts.

Unless a creditor can meet the above requirements, an Anguilla court shall not recognize the validity of any claim against an Anguilla Trust even by a court order from another country related to:

(a) Marital divorce;

(b) Inheritance succession rights;

(c) Creditors’ claims in a bankruptcy or debtor’s lawsuit; or

(d) any foreign government’s tax or duty

Anguilla Background

Anguilla is located in the Caribbean being the most northern island of the Leeward Islands. English settlers colonized Anguilla in 1650 after sailing from nearby Saint Kitts Island. England administered Anguilla into the early 19th century. Anguilla Day is celebrated on May 30th when in 1967 the locals rebelled and defeated the Royal Police Force from St. Kitts and forced them from the island. England intervened and allowed secession meetings to drag on for thirteen years until December 19, 1980. On that day, Anguilla was declared a separate United Kingdom Overseas Territory with some autonomy.

 

Anguilla Asset Protection Trust Benefits

Anguilla Asset Protection Trusts receive many benefits including:

  • Asset Protection: A Trust isolates assets from the reach of lawsuits.
  • Less Taxes: Since the Trust becomes the owner of its assets, all income generated from them and their increased value belongs to the Trust and not the settlor or the beneficiaries. U.S. people are taxed on worldwide income so this tool is usually tax neutral.
  • Privacy: The Trust Charter which is registered with the government does not include the names of the Settlor or Beneficiaries so their privacy is assured.
  • Lifetime Financial Management: Trusts centralize one’s financial affairs into a single platform making management of them easier.
  • Preservation of Family Wealth: Trusts provide the settlor and his/her heirs complete control and protection of a family’s wealth for many years to come with an orderly process of distribution of assets upon the settlor’s passing away along with his/her spouse and heirs.
  • Continuation of a Family Business: The Trust can own family corporations, companies, and business enterprises and effectively administer them while distributing profits as needed.
  • Estate Planning: A Trust can work with a partnership or corporation other type of company to establish an effective estate planning strategy. This helps to avoid the pitfalls of wills or death without a will or one that is challenged by greedy relatives or ex-spouses. So, it can help to assure the rightful heirs get their fair distributions.
  • Prevent Forced Heirs: Some countries have unfair inheritance laws and the right to challenge lawfully written wills by suspect heirs contrary to the wishes of the settlor. Trusts can avoid these malicious claims and help prevent expensive Probate litigation.
  • Pensions and Retirement Plans: Trusts can be used to establish private pension and retirement benefits for beneficiaries and family company employees.
  • Charitable Causes: Trusts can fulfill settlors’ wishes in regards to charitable distributions.
  • Low Registration Fee: Trusts only register once with the government with no annual government renewal fees. There is an annual fee for the trustee, naturally, since the trustee cannot work endlessly for free.
  • Fast Registration: Registration can occur in less than 24 hours.
  • English: The official language is English.

 

Trust Name  

A trust can use any name in any language as long as it does cause confusion with other similarly named legal entities.

Office Address and Local Agent

While a trust is not a formal legal entity it will still need a registered agent and a local address for process of service or government notices. This is provided automatically by your agent (such as this one) when the trust is established.

Members 

A trust has few members. The Founder (Settlor) creates the trust and funds it with assets. The Beneficiaries are usually heirs (current and future) and other family members and the spouse who are the recipients of the trust assets and income depending on how the Settlor wishes. A Trustee oversees and manages the trust on behalf of the beneficiaries. A Protector in an optional provision to oversee the Trustee to make sure the wishes of the Settlor and the Beneficiaries rights are being fulfilled. Usually people opt not to have the Protector because it slows down the needed changes and requests for funds. The Protector can be the Settlor.

Directors and Officers

Trusts do not have directors or officers. However, they can have a Council of experts (CPA, lawyer, financial planners, etc.) who counsel the Trustee and guide the management of the assets pursuant to the Settlor’s wishes and are overseen by the Trustee and the Protector.

If the Trust opens an office to hire employees to manage the assets and make investments or collect income payments (rents, royalties, etc.) then officers to manage the office may be needed.

Authorized Capital

There is no minimum required capital for a Trust to be established.

Taxes

Trusts are not subject to taxes and Anguilla does not have a corporate or income tax for offshore corporations or Trusts.

Annual Fees

Trusts only need to register once with the government. There are annual fees payable for trustee services that are very reasonable. Inquire for the fees.

Public Records 

Only the Trust Charter is filed with the government registry which does not contain the names of the Settlor or the Beneficiaries whose names remain private.

Accounting and Audit Requirements

There are no requirements for accounting methods or any audit requirements. However, the Trust Charter normally has provisions regarding full accounting and acceptable accounting practices with the rights of the Settlor, Protector, and the Beneficiaries to inspect all records.

Annual General Meeting

There is no requirement for annual general meetings for a trust.

Time Required for Registration  

A Trust can be registered with the government within 24 hours.

Shelf Trusts   

There are no shelf trusts in Anguilla.

Form an Anguilla Asset Protection Trust Conclusion

Anguilla Asset Protection Trusts receive many benefits including: asset protection, less taxes, privacy, lifetime financial management, preservation of family wealth, continuation of family business, estate planning, retirement plans, charitable causes, low registration fee, fast registration, and English is the official language.